Naomily Overdosed #Skins

“I’ve loved you from the first time I saw you. I think I was twelve. It took me three years to pluck up the courage to speak to you. And I was so scared of the way I felt. You know, loving a girl. I learned how to become a sarcastic bitch to make it feel normal. I screwed guys to make it go away, but it didn’t work. When we got together, it scared the shit out of me, because you were the one person who could ruin my life. I pushed you away. I made you think things were your fault. But. Really I was just terrified of the pain. I screwed that girl Sophia, to kind of spite you for having that hold on me. And I’m a total fucking coward because… (takes tickets out of bag) I got these. These tickets to go for us three months ago. But I, I couldn’t stand…I didn’t want to be a slave to the way I feel about you. Can you understand? You were trying to punish me back and it’s horrible. It’s so horrible. Because. Really. I’d die for you. I love you. I love you so much and it’s killing me.”

 

 

I just don’t know how to expressed my addiction, obsession and fascination to these 2 girls. So since I’ve found out that Bing, one of my co-Littlefooters (which I missed talking to) created a WordPress blog (‘coz they all usually blog at Tumblr), I got too hyped to write again. I badly missed this place. Well, technically because I missed writing too. 😦 🙂

And first thoughts that come to my mind, Naomi. Emily. Skins. Aaaaah! I just can’t help it. That their story overall is just so original and real, believable and different from all other love stories. So much chemistry. ♥

 

Naomily consist of Naomi Campbell, played by Lily Loveless and Emily Fitch, played by Kat Prescott. “Naomily” is a couple aka ship from the British TV series, Skins, series 3 and 4. Skins have 6 seasons, so far (Season 7 still filming, I guess?). It’s a story of a group of British teens who are trying to grow up and find love and happiness despite questionable parenting and teachers who more want to be friends (and lovers) rather than authority figures. I already watched 1-4, just finished ’em yesterday, of course, and I only missed watching it. Oh God! Damn! 😦 🙂

 

Skins Season 1-2

 

Girls of Season 3-4

 

Season 3-4. ♥

 

The gang (2nd Generation) :”>

 

Here are some of my favorite Naomily lines. :”>

 

 Season 3.

 

Emily (to Naomi): Just so you know, the first thing I think when I see you is not ‘I want to fuck that girl’. We’ve kissed twice. It was nice. But it’s also nice just being with you. When you’re not being a prick that is. (That’s right Emily, you tell her you have genuine feelings for her)

Emily: Twice! You’re gonna do this to me twice?! Naomi no. You fucking stop right now. Don’t you dare leave me in your bed again.

Naomi (walking away): I’ve got to go
Emily (shouting to Naomi): I know you. I know you Naomi! I know you’re lonely. I think you need someone to want you. Well… I do want you… so, be brave… and want me back. (How cute is that)
Naomi (to Emily):When I’m with you I feel like a better person. I feel happier. Less lonely. Its not as simple as that is it? Being with someone

Emily: Isn’t it? No. I mean, I don’t know. I mean, I don’t think so; I mean, (starts crying)
Naomi: can’t we just sit like this? For a bit?
Emily: (long pause) Yeah. We can.
(That a girl, let her know how you feel too)
Emily: Katie, I can’t stand this. I’m a person, I’m not you.
Katie:I know.

Emily: You have to understand Katie, I love you and I’ll never really leave you, but I can’t fix this. I like girls; no, I like a girl. No, I love her (points to Naomi) ok? I love her (You got some balls Emily, for letting everyone and your Momma you love a girl, you go girl!)
Naomi:Some party.

Emily: Eventful
Naomi: Yeah. I love you too. (Finally Naomi!)
Emily: I know

Series 4.

Emily: Her name is Naomi, she’s rather beautiful (Aww, how sweet.)
Emily (to Naomi): Your quite stalkable (I am so using this line, wait would it be too much? Still love it)


Naomi( to Emily): You can be my Pajamas (:”>)

Naomi (to Emily): I can fry you, poach youscramble youdo you any way you like (Love it!)

And the last part, my fave scene in motion 😉
3 thoughts on “Naomily Overdosed #Skins

What are your thoughts about this?

